Vintage Crochet – Gloves

crochetgloveGloves used to be a fashion staple and not just for keeping your hands warm.  Pretty much any time you left the house, a woman wore gloves.  Special occasions called for more formal gloves.  Even when I was little my mom wore dress gloves to church.

I personally love dressy gloves. I’d love to have a pair of satin elbow length gloves…I’d only need some fancy occasions to wear them!  I wish gloves would come back into style.  I fear that the glamour of every day fashion is long gone though, replaced by yoga pants and flip flops.

These crochet gloves are so simple and elegant, I think I’ll need to find the time to make some…and wear them just because I can.

What vintage fashion would you like to see return?

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Until next time, stay inspired and be crafy!

Ann’Re

Ann’Re learned to knit and crochet as a young child and continues to pass on her love for these traditional and timeless hand crafts.   Born and raised in the Detroit area, she now lives in Amish Indiana with her husband and son.  You can find her work on Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/AnnReHandmade and you can also follow her on Facebook and Instagram.
Get discounts, sales, previews, and giveaways by signing up for my Insiders Club. Click HERE now to sign up!

Leave a comment