Crochet Inspirations – Vintage Sweater

38.93 0002
38.93 0002

Isn’t it lovely?

It’s not crochet, but this is one of my favorite vintage/historical yarnworks.  This wool sweater is from the Metropolitan Museum of Art and is ca. 1895. The mutton sleeves are just wonderful!  I would wear this today, wouldn’t you?  One day I am going to make something like it…one day.  But until then, it will be one of my favorite inspiration pieces.  If you have a favorite inspiration piece, or if you have made a project based on an inspiration piece, I’d love to hear about it!

Visit my Etsy Shop ❀
Follow me on Facebook and Instagram

One thought on “Crochet Inspirations – Vintage Sweater

Leave a Reply

